I run. I eat. I travel.

IMG_0438crop

Starting #40daysofeatingclean has been distinctly less horrible that I thought I’d be – none of the really bad sugar cravings, absolute ease with cooking up something, 3 delicious meals, 1 snack, photos taken, recipes noted, new people joining in, motivational messages. It’s been all kinds of amazing to see my friends come up with creative recipe ideas, to see what a great support network we have and to realize that I’m not the only one that kinda wants to cry upon looking at a bag of m&ms.

At the same time I’ve started running again and it’s going great – none of the food coma runs that feel sluggish and terrible, but lots of love from my body getting the fuel it needs.

Let’s see whether that’s just beginners motivation (and probably imagination) or whether this is actually a thing. I couldn’t be more curious!

So tell me: how was your first week? Struggling? Success all around? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

