I run. I eat. I travel.

Being back

The thing about traveling is, that although you may return to your initial starting point – be it the beginning of your travels, a home base of some sort or actually going home – it will not be the same. You’ll always end up changed – you have seen new, incredible things, dared things that you never thought you’d ever do and learned so much that you’ll have a hard time on putting your finger on ‘what’s different now’.

After being abroad for almost 9 months and being back a mere 2 weeks I am so grateful for all the places I’ve seen and all the wonderful people I’ve met – it’s been amazing and I can’t wait to see you again.

And for the record, the usual reaction to ‘I’m back in Vienna now!’ is ‘Yeah right, how long?!’

We’ll see 🙂

Leave a Reply

