I run. I eat. I travel.

I’ve been back in the kitchen for getting some sugar after a race in Berlin’s Tierpark (a zoo, but not Berlin Zoo as that is another place. Yeah, I know. Weird stuff.) and this is what I went for:

 

Double-Choc-Chip-Coconut-Almond-Butter-Cookies

2/3 cup coconut milk

1 ½ cups oats

1 cup shredded coconut

1 ½ cups flour

1 pack baking soda

1 tsp. salt

1 cup sugar

2/3 cup almond butter

½-2/3 cup soy milk

½ cup chocolate chips

 

Preheat oven to 180 degrees.

Roast the oats in caramelized sugar, pour the mix in a bowl, add the other ingredients. Stir until smooth.

Bake for 10 mins.

Easy and delish 🙂

After the run, we actually went out for a few pics and pulled the last pre-cookie-strength together, lay around and did some awesome jumping.

Oh and then I got spoilt by Elly’s wonderful cooking. Check out her awesome BLOG (I’m warning you, don’t complain to me about getting hungry). Omnomnom.

Leave a Reply

